Childcare Is No Small Matter

By on June 23, 2020 0 54Views

“No Small Matter” is a feature length documentary film about the benefits of childcare and early education. You can stream it for free on June 25th from home.

According to a press release, “No Small Matter is built from stories of real children, families, and teachers, illustrating the impact of high-quality early childhood experiences. We meet parents who are struggling to do their best for their kids, incredible teachers who model what early childhood classrooms should and could be like, and children learning and developing in real time. These positive, hopeful stories serve as motivational tools in both the film and the No Small Matter campaign: Change is necessary, critical, and attainable if we put our minds to it.”

On Thursday at 8pm EDT | 7pm CDT | 6pm MDT | 5pm PDT, the film will be streamed on Facebook Live “followed by a live panel discussion highlighting the devastating impact of COVID-19 on children, families, and caregivers, and in turn, on the economy.  Woven throughout the event will be video messages from celebrities, cultural influencers, and frontline workers thanking early educators for the challenging, exhausting, and essential work they do every day.”

Click here to learn more and RSVP for the event.